Who will be this year’s Educator of the Year?

Every year, members of our community nominate their favorite Bexley teacher or staff members for the Bexley Educator of the Year award. A committee of BEF Board members, parents, school staff and community leaders selects a winner, who is surprised in his or her classroom with news of the award. It brings a crystal apple, $1,000, and bragging rights for life.

Sponsored by the BEF and funded by the Glick Family Endowment for the BEF at the Columbus Jewish Foundation, the Bexley Educator of the Year award goes to a person who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to students in the Bexley City Schools.

Past recipients of the Educator of the Year award are Marge Galloway, Jeff Schneider, Jim Tatman, Karen Haylor, Donna Taylor, Ken Steward, Scott Logsdon, Carole Ennis, Eric Acton, Terry Black, Molly McCarrick, Sonja Hutchison, Rose Blanchard, Lisa Viney, Linda Kelley, Amy Johnston Blosser, Amy Dunn, Becky Liefeld, Michael Featherstone, Julie Horger and Michelle Hipsley.

Who will be this year’s honoree? There’s still time to nominate someone! Click here for the nomination form, due in the BEF office by 3:30 p.m. on March 31.10006453_942990185745700_3631044408003308886_n

901983_456348837769224_941650974_o 1518929_613624685374971_7190499021518018784_o