2017-2018 Board of Governors

New Board of Governors members for 2017-2018: Front row, L to R: David Schottner, Kimberly Miller, Larry Helman. Back row, L to R: Dr. Sivaraman Sivaswami, Kyle Smith. Missing from photo: Dr. Harlan Meyer

The 25-member BEF Board of Governors includes representatives from the Bexley Board of Education, Bexley City Council, Bexley Schools Faculty, Capital University, PTO Council and Bexley High School Student Council who serve one-year terms.

The BEF Board Governance Committee annually asks current BEF Board Members to identify prospective Board members. Community members elected as Regular Members to the BEF Board of Governors can serve up to three consecutive three-year terms.  Board Officers are elected to one-year, renewable terms except for the Board Chair who serves a two-year consecutive term.

To read more about this year’s newest Board members, click here.

Megan P. Walker

Chair | 2016-2018

G. Preston Elliott

Past Chair | 2016-2018

Jeremy Seck

Vice Chair | 2011-2018

Ted Sapp

Vice Chair | 2016-2018

Elizabeth Turrell Farrar

Vice Chair | 2014-2018

Douglas J. Segerman

Treasurer | 2016-2018

Barbara Giller

Chair, Advisory Council |

Linda S. Kass

Member Emeritus |

Board of Governors

Michael Agriesti

Amy W. Brown, PTO Council Representative

Jennifer Ridgley Bunker

Julie Cohen

Catherine Z. Cory

Jody S. Fournier, Capital University Representative

Michelle A. Hall

Larry Helman

Katie Kaufman

Tim Madison, Bexley City Council Representative

Harlan D. Meyer

Victoria E. Powers

Anna Ramsden

Jonathan Ross

Kathleen S. Russo

Sarah Saxbe

David Schottner, Bexley Schools Faculty Representative

Jeremy Seck

Sivaraman Sivaswami

Marlee Snowdon, Bexley Board of Education Representative

Drew Stark

Rachel Longaberger Stukey

Amy Wagenbrenner